When dreams and reality collide

Hindi ko akalaing ganyan yung situation niya. Sobrang inspired ko lang dito sa blog na to! Thanks!

Benggadora

“To accomplish great things, we must not only act, but also dream; not only plan, but also believe.” -Anatole France

I don’t even know how to start this story but I just want to share it so I’m just gonna do that. Share it.

Growing up, I had nothing.

My family was one of those who considered it a big deal whenever we have money to eat at Jollibee.

A family wherein the main income was not from my mother nor my father because back then, they were young (they had me when they were both 17) and unemployed.

Food, school allowance, place to stay and everything else depended on what our relatives could give us.

It was tough.

At school, I skip lunch most of the time. On those times that I didn’t, it was because of my friend Sheila who was generous enough to share her school allowance…

View original post 627 more words

One thought on “When dreams and reality collide

Leave a Reply

